Equipment List

Rheometry

Controlled Strain Rheometer (HAAKE) Adrian Knight knightap@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 114
Controlled Stress Rheometer Dave Dunstan davided@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 2.23
Controlled Stress Rheometer AR-G2 Adrian Knight knightap@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 101
Filtration Rig (AR I; Direct Air Driven) Adrian Knight knightap@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 101
Filtration Rig (AR II; Direct Air Driven) Adrian Knight knightap@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 101
Filtration Rig (Mk I) Adrian Knight knightap@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 101
Fitration Rig (Mk II) Adrian Knight knightap@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 101
Filtration Rig (Mk III; High Pressure) Adrian Knight knightap@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 101
Intrinsic Viscometer (Schott ViscoDoser AUS 20) Dave Dunstan davided@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 2.23
LUMifuge Shane Usher spusher@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 101
Twin Drive Rheometer MCR 702 (Anton Paar) Adrian Knight knightap@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 101

Microscopy, Particle & Surface Analysis

AnaLight Bio200: DPI (Farfield) Nadja Bertleff nadja.bertleff@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.18
Quinn Besford besford.q@unimelb.edu.au
Atomic Force Microscope (AFM; Asylum MFP-3D) Wenjie Zhang wenjiez2@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.16
Md. Arifur Rahim ma.rahim@unimelb.edu.au
Atomic Force Microscope (AFM; Nanowizard BioAFM) Nadja Bertleff nadja.bertleff@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.16
Md. Arifur Rahim ma.rahim@unimelb.edu.a
Binary Gas Adsorption (BELSORP-BG) Liang Liu liang.liu@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, G.09
Catalyst Evaluation (Belsorp BELCAT)‡ Ranjeet Singh ranjeet.singh@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 154, 4.03
Confocal TCSPC fluorescence microscope (Leica) Paul Brannon paul.brannon@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.17
Deconvolution Microscope Paul Brannon paul.brannon@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.12
Electro-Kinetic Analyzer (Brookhaven Instruments) Adrian Knight knightap@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 1.4
Elemental Analyser (Leco Trumac) Erico de Godois BaroniĀ  ericod@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 2.26
Nature Poddar npoddar@student.unimelb.edu.au
Ellipsometer Alessia Weiss aweiss1@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.11
Flow Cytometer (Apogee) Paul Brannon paul.brannon@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.12A
Flow Cytometer (Imaging; Amnis) Paul Brannon paul.brannon@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.17
Flow Cytometer (Partec CyFlow) Paul Brannon paul.brannon@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.18
Fluorescence Microscope Digital Widefield (Olympus IX71) Paul Brannon paul.brannon@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.12A
Fluorescence Microscope Digital Widefield (Olympus IX71) Paul Brannon paul.brannon@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.17
Instron 5848 Microtester Andrea O'Connor andreajo@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 2.6
Interfacial Tension Instrument Wen (April) Li wenl4@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 211
Inverted Microscope with CCD Digital Camera Andrea O'Connor andreajo@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, B1
Malvern Mastersizer 3000 Adrian Knight knightap@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 1.1
Potentiostat/Galvanostat with FRA Pavel Cherepanov pavel.cherepanov@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.18
Shimadzu GPC Malls Aqueous Light Scattering Dave Dunstan davided@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 2.23
Super Resolution Microscope (SIM) Paul Brannon paul.brannon@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.17
Super Resolution Microscope (STORM) Paul Brannon paul.brannon@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.17
Surface Plasmon Resonance Xi (Cathy) Chen x.chen46@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.12A
TAXT2 Texture Analysis (TA Instruments) Dave Dunstan davided@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 2.23
Xray Diffractometry (XRD) Liz Goodall liz.goodall@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, G04
Zeta Probe (Colloidal Dynamics) George Franks gvfranks@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 1st Fl
Zetasizer (Malvern) Gyeongwon Yun gyeongwon.yun@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.18
Pietro Tomanin ppacchin@student.unimelb.edu.au

Spectroscopic Analysis

ASAP 2010 (Micrometics) Ranjeet Singh ranjeet.singh@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 154, 4.04
Atomic Absorption Spectrometer (AAS) Thomas Moore t.moore7@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, G03
Fluoresence Spectrophotometer (Fluorolog; Horiba) Francesca Cavalieri francesca.cavalieri@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165,1.12A
Marcin Wojnilowicz m.wojnilowicz@student.unimelb.edu.au
Fluorimeter (Cary Eclipse) Dave Dunstan davided@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 2.23
FT-IR Spectrometer (Varian 7000) Pavel Cherepanov pavel.cherepanov@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.18
Gan Lin glin1@student.unimelb.edu.au
ICP (Varian) Alex Duan duanx@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, G03
Augustine Doronila adoro@unimelb.edu.au
Microplate Reader Infinite M200 Pro (Tecan) Junling Guo junlingg@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.10
Wenjie Zhang wenjiez2@student.unimelb.edu.au
OWLS 210 (Optical Waveguide Lightmode Spectroscope) Francesca Cavalieri francesca.cavalieri@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.18
Quinn Besford besford.q@unimelb.edu.au
UV-VIS Spectrophotometer (Agilent 8453) Md. Arifur Rahim ma.rahim@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.15
Shuaijun Pan shuaijunp@student.unimelb.edu.au
UV-VIS Spectrophotometer (Cary 3) Dave Dunstan davided@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 2.23
UV-VIS Spectrophotometer (Cary 4000) Md. Arifur Rahim ma.rahim@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.18
Shuaijun Pan shuaijunp@student.unimelb.edu.au
UV-VIS Spectrophotometer (Cary; with microplate reader) Andrea O'Connor andreajo@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 2.06

Thermal Analysis

Calorimeter TAM AIR (TA Instruments)† Rackel San Nicolas rackel.san@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 2.4
Differential Scanning Calorimeter (Perkin Elmer) George Chen gechen@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, G06
TGA-FTIR (Netzsch) Jack Churchill jackgc@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, G06
Thermogravimetry/Differential Thermal Analysis (Perkin Elmer) Rackel San Nicolas rackel.san@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 2.4
Thermomechanical Analysis (Perkin Elmer) Rackel San Nicolas rackel.san@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 2.4

General

3D Bioplotter (Envisiontec) Mitchell Sesso mitchell.sesso@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, G09
Giovanna D’Abaco gdabaco@unimelb.edu.au  
Autoclave Imogen Milne i.milne@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 209
Andrea O'Connor andreajo@unimelb.edu.au
Centrifuge (Avanti 30; Beckman) Dave Dunstan davided@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 2.23
Chamber Furnace (Shimaden FP93 controller) Mattias Björnmalm abjornmalm@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 166, Ground Fl
Yi (David) Ju y.ju3@student.unimelb.edu.au
Chamber Furnace (Shimaden FP21 controller) Christine Browne cibrowne@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, G06
Crushing & Grinding Facility Rackel San Nicolas rackel.san@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, Basement
Electrospray/Electrospin Apparatus Eve Revalor eve.revalor@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, 2.06
Freeze-dryer (Heto Drywinner) Ewa Czuba Bldg 165, 1.15
Jiaying Song
HPLC (Agilent 1200) George Chen gechen@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, G06
HPLC (Shimadzu) George Chen gechen@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, G19
Ion Chromatograph (Dionex) Armineh Hassanvand ahassanvand@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, G09
Ion Chromatograph (Thermo Fisher Scientific) Armineh Hassanvand ahassanvand@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, G09
JADE Computer Software Liz Goodall liz.goodall@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 167, G04
QCM (frequency) Md. Arifur Rahim ma.rahim@unimelb.edu.a Bldg 165, 1.18
Jenny Tran jenny.tran1@unimelb.edu.au
QCM D300 (Q-Sense) Yi (David) Ju y.ju3@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.18
Alessia Weiss aweiss1@student.unimelb.edu.au
QCM E4 (Q-Sense) Yi (David) Ju y.ju3@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.18
Alessia Weiss aweiss1@student.unimelb.edu.au
Robotic Dipper (Stratosequence) Junling Guo junlingg@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.15
Jenny Tran jenny.tran1@unimelb.edu.au
Sonicator Horns Y Strat Dave Dunstan davided@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 2.23
Sonifier (Branson) Sandra Kentish sandraek@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, G19
Sonifier 250 (Branson) Dave Dunstan davided@unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 2.23
Thermomixer Comfort I (Eppendorf) Mattias Björnmalm abjornmalm@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.15
Thermomixer Comfort II (Eppendorf) Mattias Björnmalm abjornmalm@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.12A
Thermomixer Comfort III (Eppendorf) Mattias Björnmalm abjornmalm@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 1.18
UPLC (Agilent 1290 Infinity II) Jess Vovers j.vovers@student.unimelb.edu.au Bldg 165, 211
Vacuum Pump (Edwards RV5) Marcin Wojnilowicz Bldg 165, 1.15
Shuaijun Pan

† Consumables (vial + lid) MUST be paid via Bumblebee for EVERY sample. Please note in the ‘comments’ field of the calendar the number of samples run so you are billed accordingly.

‡ Rates are per day – instrument can only be booked 24 hours at a time

Equipment Pricelist

Equipment pricelist
(Login required)